## NEWLY ELECTED EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Friday, June 16, the
Republican Party of North
Dakota voted in an entirely
new executive committee.
The newly elected
Chairwoman of the Party,
Sandra Sanford, has high
hopes for unifying the 47
districts and encouraging
community engagement with
North Dakota policy.

## RETURNING POWER TO THE DISTRICTS:

Another BIG success that NDGOP accomplished during Friday's meeting was returning voting power solely to district chairs rather than allowing Executive Committee members to vote in their own re-election.

Each vote is significant in races for positions within the Party; one vote has the power to win or lose the race. This is why it is critical for only district chairs to hold weight in determining Party leadership; the scales of democracy were re-balanced by passing this amendment.

## INCREASING TRANSPARENCY ONE BYLAW AT A TIME:

To encourage transparency at the district level, NDGOP chairs from accross the state voted to publish district reorganization meeting dates and times to the NDGOP's website 10 days prior to the meeting.

"This will significantly improve access and awareness for Republicans throughout the state of North Dakota who wish to be more active in their district."

-Sandra Sanford, NDGOP Chairwoman

## 2023 NDGOP EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:



Lori Hinz (National Committee Woman), Sandra Sanford (NDGOP Chairwoman), Jennifer Benson (Second Vice-Chair), John Trandem (First Vice-Chair), Stephen Hillerud (Treasurer), Andrew Bornemann (Secretary), and Shane Goettle (National Committeeman)